Traveling to the time of Coronavirus: where can we go on vacation

Traveling today is almost as complicated as running the New York City Marathon. Thanks to the increasing infections and restrictions that each country has adopted in recent months.

Those who have decided to move in the autumn are still favoring Italy, but for those who just can’t help but travel abroad, which are the countries where you can go without restrictions?

The new decree has taken over the previous one and continues to identify 6 groups of countries with different statuses.

Those in which you travel without limitation are San Marino and Vatican City. But there are also some European Union countries that are open to Italy with specific provisions.

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal (does not apply to Madeira), United Kingdom, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland and the Principality of Monaco have not restrictions on entry. The other European countries, despite having free movement from Italy, have applied mandatory quarantine or buffer on arrival.

For travelers returning to Italy from Belgium, France, the Netherlands, the Czech Republic, Spain, the United Kingdom and Northern Ireland, they can only return with a negative swab done within 72 hours prior to arrival or do so upon arrival at the airport or in a health facility within 48 hours.

For Romania, travel is allowed for any reason from / to these countries but, upon returning to Italy, there is the obligation of fiduciary isolation and health surveillance, it is necessary to fill in a self-declaration and you can reach your final destination in Italy only by private vehicle.

Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, the Republic of Korea, Thailand and Uruguay still have their borders closed to tourism. return to your home, home or residence. Travel for tourism is therefore not permitted.